Wearables - A Look Ahead

Wearables

A Look Ahead

Dominik Bärlocher
Dominik Bärlocher
Oliver Kunz
Oliver Kunz
time to read: 14 minutes

Wearables are still at the beginning of their development. The future will not only bring the portable computers in pretty much every household but also into offices and businesses. That isn’t always an advantage but they can be invasive and apparently unjust.

A look at online stores worldwide shows that Wearables are not considered to be absolutely vital for the continued existence of humanity, even though the biometric data they record can be of help when it comes to health. Humans have managed to stay in shape for generations, even without a Fitbit and hardly anyone’s ever missed an important e-mail despite there not being Google Glass to display them right away. Reading text messages on your wrist is nice and all, but it’s still just gadgetry. The weather can be deducted by looking out of the window, which makes the accurate-to-the-second weather data on Samsung’s Galaxy Gear somewhat superfluous. Basically: Wearables are gadgets at this point.

Still, the eyes of developers and the tech industry as well as those of security consultants everywhere are on the new technology. Because nobody doubts that Wearables will move away from the fringes of technology and become major players. The only question is where this future lies. Will end users like the typical smartphone user have that much of an advantage when they buy a smart watch? Will data glasses only be used by an industry? What about the medicine sector? Will fitness trackers ever become legitimate medical diagnostic devices?

Let’s Play

Fact is hat manufacturers of Wearables are working on getting their product away from having the responsibility of being a de facto useless toy. They want to offer their clients real value and be more than just a pretty display on the wearer’s body. Also, a healthy price/service ratio should be maintained because no hobby sportsman with ambition will buy a tracker. A pulse measuring watch from Polar only costs about 64 Swiss Francs, but it only offers a fraction of the features that a Withings Pulse offers. The Withings Pulse costs about twice as much, but records way more data, sleep phases among it, and can be coupled with a smartphone.

The advantage of the gadgets just might be the fact that they don’t have a specific function yet. Therefore, they’re something completely new for everyone involved, no set rules and few limits. This allows for developers as well as the industry to play, furthers creativity on all sides. Developers try new things, they get tested by early adopters. Not only bugs appear during that testing, but also new needs of the user base and – most importantly – more ideas. Maybe that will prove to be the way by which Wearables organically find their niche in our society. A first bit of progress has been made: Fitness trackers show the world how humans can directly influence and interact with technology by using more than just the tips of their fingers.

Sooner or later, just like with any product, the fulfilling of a need will be of vital importance. To do that, a market can establish itself, in which a specific and direct competition between vendors can happen.

But for developers, another battle begins. Because a search for Wearables invariably leads to fitness trackers. It seems, as if the marketing departments of this world have cornered the market on this term. Apparently, a Wearable must be a device that records biometric data. But just with measuring biometrics and analyzing them online, it’s not done. Because the human body, as interesting and seemingly infinitely lucrative as it might be, shouldn’t be the only target of the new technology. Maybe the mobile phone will be replaced. But that can only happen if the technology needed to do just that will be supported by developers, industry and customers, be it with knowledge or money.

Do Not Disturb

To end users, one need is clear: They must not be disturbed by the Wearable. The device must not hinder mobility and it can’t irritate the wearer by an overabundance of visual, auditory and sensual cues. Because as soon as this is the case, the Wearable is being taken off and left at home. Or it gets the same treatment as the clunky wrist watch on the office desk of a man who types on his computer all day long: it’s being put next to the keyboard and doesn’t fulfill any function.

Assuming the model of the smart watch, the multifunctional wrist mounted computer, will end up being the standard, battery life will become important. Prior to the release of Samsung’s Galaxy Gear, the device was eagerly awaited and got a lot of pre-release praise. But the reviews were mostly negative after the release. Apple co-founder Steve Wozniak called the device worthless and got rid of it after half a day. He was not happy with the screen and – despite his love for Android devices – the functionality. Apart from the cumbersome handling and the limited features, the limited battery life also got mentioned.

Achievements for Health

When looking at the tech market and the finances involved, Wearables should gain a lot of traction. Because for companies like health insurance agencies or others whose business is related to human health, medical diagnostic devices will be of great importance.

The concept that the early adopters have discovered for themselves already – the quantifying and monitoring of their own bodily functions – could prove to be a lucrative business model. An example: If a client walks 10000 steps a day, he gets 10 Francs off of his insurance premium. Further possible factors: A certain time spent on physical activity a day, healthy diet – that can be analysed with blood checks and insulin spikes -, sleep phase analysis or the avoiding of agitation.

To maximize incentives and effects of this method, insurance companies can implement gamification and make health a game. After ten minutes of sports, the insured person gets a virtual merit badge, similar to the achievements players get on the PlayStation Network or Xbox Live.

On the other hand, if we turn this around, the situation suddenly seems unjust: All those who don’t want to measure and quantify themselves 24 hours a day will have a lower score than the ones who do. Subsequently, they will pay more insurance premium. Insurance companies will most likely claim that the 24 hour live diagnostic will minimize insurance fraud. Because if someone can get the achievement that they get for ten minutes of sports a day, then that someone may not be eligible to get disability insurance.

But even the middle class worker will be at a disadvantage due to the surveillance. If the wallet decides who can allow themselves to have the occasional snack, then only the rich will be able to have a steak with fries on a Saturday, followed by two pieces of cake and four to five pints of beer. The middle class, who’s complaining about the rising premiums every year anyways, won’t be able to do this anymore. Unless they want to go broke. Unless they are good at calculating. Of course this will apply to smoking. Smokers will invariably have to pay more due to the cigarettes, pipes and cigars they smoke.

Also, insurance companies will have very accurate and very current health data of their clients. The client basically gives up his or her privacy in order to save a few francs.

Swiss popular science TV magazine Einstein has recently broadcast a segment on the quantifiable self and shown just how all this might work in reality.

Wearables in the Business World

Even if insurance companies decide against the premium model where health data affects the price customers pay, the medical sector will be paying very close attention to the portable computers. This is because the constant stream of data could make life a lot easier for patients as well as doctors.

Doctors could be monitoring blood pressure in real time. Psychologists know exactly when their patient’s stress levels are at a max and can deduct what causes the stress by means of data correlation. Personal trainers can develop better workout routines for their clients and Google Glass could help a mechanic by diagnosing damaged parts of a system in real time. Bundle that up with Augmented Reality and faulty parts could be highlighted after the glasses have been loaded with the blueprints and renders of the machine.

This, of course, raises many questions for IT Security in companies. Mainly: How to deal with the devices? Which permissions and rights should be awarded to users, if they have to use a set of data goggles to analyze a machine whose blueprints are confidential? How secure are business mails on a smart watch? What could an attacker do with the biometric data of the company’s CEO? How are the challenges being met, assuming that Wearables not only have the potential to do harm but also a future in society?

Because that’s the point at which security concerns clash with the concept of share everything. It doesn’t always make sense in an economic context to share everything with everyone. There needs to be a system for device management policies similar to the aptly named Device Management Policies for Android. Otherwise, the future of Wearables in business is on thin ice, simply because the widespread implementation is just too risky for sensitive data in a company. Improving security after a deliberate or accidental data leak is good and makes sense. However, it makes much more sense to try to avoid any and all data leaks before they occur.

Android Wear – the First Big Thing

As of June 2014, Android Wear is on the market. Smart watches are treading on new ground because for the first time, one of the global players, Google in this case, are hopping on the Wearable bandwagon. The two biggest competitors Apple and Microsoft don’t have anything comparable on sale yet.

Samsung, Motorola and LG have launched their first devices that employ the new Google Wear User Interface (UI). The products by Samsung and LG are visually similar. Square screen and Wear UI, which is “locked down”: http://www.forbes.com/sites/marcochiappetta/2014/06/30/google-is-locking-down-the-ui-on-new-android-wear-tv-and-auto-spin-offs. Motorola’s Moto 360 on the other hand is round. This will certainly be an advantage in terms of comfort while wearing as it just manages to avoid covering the end of the ulna.

In addition to all that, there’s also the size of the service package customers get. Companies that offer a complete solution in addition to offering interoperability will be at an advantage and thus, they just might corner the market for themselves.

New Classification Needed

What seems inevitable, though, is the departure of the Wearable from the idea that it needs to be tied to the mobile phone. As of right now, Wearables aren’t independent devices. They need a mobile phone close by in order to function. Should this evolution of Wearables not take place they will never be a serious competitor to the smartphone. Still, the option to pair the Wearable with a phone should be present, because users are used to it.

Subsequently, the Venn diagram that Brian Moore drew up needs to be expanded, not just as a declaration of intent to the mobile phone industry but also as an idea for developers. What could fit into the green circle? Which device will be the first one that is worn on the body and manages to be completely independent from the smartphone without losing the chance of interacting with the devices as well as having at least the same amount of features as the mobile phone?

The future of Wearables?

But not only the devices need to be reclassified. When it comes to risk assessment, they will probably have to be reevaluated quite a number of times until they’re firmly established. Because back in the day, even smartphones were considered gadgetry without any real use. Not a decade has passed since then and smartphones have become an integral part of our everyday lives. The former market leader, Blackberry, has been relegated to a niche. Smartphones have established themselves successfully as a product that not only satisfies the needs of end consumers but also that of businesses. So smartphones had to be reevaluated, because suddenly, there were sensitive business mails and other data on the phones.

Wearables will go through a similar evolution. Today, they’re a gadget full of obvious potential. As soon as they become independent devices and will find their way into the business world, they need to be reevaluated.

Summary

Wearables are still being pioneered. They’re not only offering unheard of new possibilities but also new risks, be they for technology or for users.

What can be said for sure: Wearables have a future ahead of them. They’re not going to disappear any time soon and for end users, there are both risks and possibilities.

About the Authors

Dominik Bärlocher

Dominik Bärlocher has been working with IT subjects since 2006. The journalist relied on his affinity for all things IT during his tenures at news papers and benefited from it. At scip, he conducts OSINT researches and is an expert at information gathering.

Oliver Kunz

Oliver Kunz has been in information security since 2010. Mainly, he deals with incident response, forensics and the security of mobile devices.

Links

You need support in such a project?

Our experts will get in contact with you!

×
Password Leak Analysis

Password Leak Analysis

Marc Ruef

WebSockets

WebSockets

Michael Schneider

You want more?

Further articles available here

You need support in such a project?

Our experts will get in contact with you!

You want more?

Further articles available here

Wearables - Blick nach vorn

Wearables

Blick nach vorn

Dominik Bärlocher
Dominik Bärlocher
Oliver Kunz
Oliver Kunz
Lesezeit: 13 Minuten

Wearables sind am Anfang ihrer Entwicklung. Die Zukunft wird die tragbaren Computer nicht nur in die Haushalte Privater bringen, sondern auch im Geschäftsumfeld etablieren. Das bringt nicht nur Vorteile, sondern kann invasiv und scheinbar ungerecht sein.

Ein Blick ins Angebot von Online-Stores genügt um festzustellen, dass Wearables derzeit noch keine überlebenswichtige Funktion erfüllen, auch wenn sie nützliche biometrische Daten aufzeichnen können. Die Menschen bleiben schon seit Generationen ohne Fitbit gesund und auch ohne Google Glass hat kaum jemand eine E-Mail verpasst. Die SMS-Nachrichten am Handgelenk lesen zu können ist zwar nett, aber halt eben nur eine Spielerei. Das Wetter kann mit geübtem Blick aus dem Fenster bewertet werden, was die sekundengenauen Meteodaten auf Samsungs Galaxy Gear irgendwie überflüssig machen. Kurz: Wearables sind Spielereien, Gadgets genannt.

Dennoch: Die Augen der Technologiebranche, wie auch der von Security-Consultants sind auf die tragbaren Computersysteme gerichtet. Denn kaum jemand zweifelt daran, dass Wearables nicht nur eine Zukunft am Rande der mobilen Technologie haben. Die Frage ist nun die, wie diese aussieht und wo diese liegt. Werden Endbenutzer – also der typische Handybenutzer – mit dem Kauf einer Smartwatch grosse Vorteile haben? Werden Datenbrillen nur von der Industrie verwendet? Wie sieht es in der Medizin aus? Werden aus Fitnesstrackern legitime Diagnosegeräte?

Mit Spieltrieb voraus

Fest steht, dass Hersteller aller Wearables daran arbeiten, dass ihre Produkte vom Ruf des eigentlich nutzlosen Gadgets wegkommen. Echter Mehrwert soll den Usern geboten werden und nicht nur ein hübsches Display am Körper. Dabei soll auch ein gesundes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis bestehen bleiben, weil sonst kein ambitionierter Hobbysportler einen Fitnesstracker kauft. Ein Pulsmesser von Polar kostet zwar nur 64 Schweizer Franken, hat aber nur einen Bruchteil der Features, die ein Withings Pulse bietet. Der Withings Pulse kostet zwar mit rund 140 Franken etwa doppelt so viel, zeichnet dafür aber auch unter anderem Schlafphasen auf und kann mit dem Smartphone gekoppelt werden.

Der Vorteil der Gadgets liegt im Moment wohl aber genau darin, dass sie noch keine spezifische Funktion erfüllen. Somit sind sie für Entwickler wie auch für User etwas komplett Neues, ohne Regeln und mit wenigen Grenzen. Das fördert den Spieltrieb und die Kreativität auf allen Seiten. Entwickler versuchen immer wieder neue Sachen, die von den Early Adopters der Technologie auf Herz und Nieren getestet werden. Dabei kommen nicht nur Bugs zum Vorschein, sondern auch Bedürfnisse und weitere Ideen. So finden die Gadgets vielleicht natürlich ihre Nische in der heutigen Welt. Ein Anfang ist getan: Fitnesstracker sind gute Gimmicks, die einer breiten Masse das Konzept der Interaktion mit einer Anwendung vermitteln.

Von zentraler marktwirtschaftlicher Bedeutung wird früher oder später, wie bei jedem anderen Produkt auch, die Befriedigung eines Bedürfnisses sein. Für dieses Bedürfnis kann sich dann ein Markt etablieren, in dem ein konkreter Konkurrenzkampf beginnen kann.

Für Entwickler beginnt aber ein anderer Kampf. Die Suche nach Wearables führt fast unweigerlich zum Fitnesstracker. Es scheint so, als ob die Marketingdepartments dieser Welt den Begriff als Gerät, das biometrische Daten aufzeichnet verstanden haben will. Doch nur mit der Messung des Pulses und der Auswertung im Internet ist es nicht getan. Denn der menschliche Körper, obwohl unendlich interessant und finanziell lukrativ, sollte nicht das einzige Ziel der neuen Geräte sein. Vielleicht wird dereinst sogar das Handy ersetzt. Aber nur, wenn entsprechende Technologien gefördert werden, sowohl mit Wissen wie auch mit Geld.

Bitte nicht stören

Für die Endbenutzer steht ein Bedürfnis fest: Sie dürfen sich nicht vom Wearable gestört fühlen. Es darf die Bewegungsfreiheit nicht einschränken oder durch helles Blinken den Träger irritieren. Denn sobald das der Fall sein wird, wird das Wearable zu Hause gelassen, oder es ergeht ihm ähnlich wie der klobigen Armbanduhr auf dem Tisch eines Mannes, der den ganzen Tag auf einer Tastatur tippt: Es bleibt neben der Tastatur liegen und erfüllt keinen Zweck mehr.

Ferner, sollte sich das Modell der Smartwatch, der multifunktionalen Armbanduhr, durchsetzen, ist die Batterielaufzeit nicht ausser Acht zu lassen. Im Vorfeld der Veröffentlichung von Samsungs Galaxy Gear wurde das Produkt mit viel Freude erwartet. Doch die Reviews fielen enttäuschend aus. Apple Mitbegründer Steve Wozniak nannte die Smartwatch wertlos und entledigte sich des neuen Produkts nach einem halben Tag. Er sei mit dem Bildschirm und der Funktionalität trotz seiner Liebe für Android nicht zufrieden. Nebst der umständlichen Bedienung und den limitierten Funktionen stiess auch die limitierte Batterielaufzeit auf Kritik.

Bonuspunkte für Gesundheit

Wirtschaftlich gesehen dürften Wearables einen grossen Einfluss nehmen. Denn für Unternehmen wie Krankenkassen, deren Kerngeschäft in irgendeiner Form mit der menschlichen Gesundheit zusammenhängt, werden mobile Diagnosegeräte von grosser Wichtigkeit werden.

Das Konzept, das die Early Adopters der Selbstüberwachung und –quantifizierung, bereits für sich entdeckt haben, könnte auch als lukratives Geschäftsmodell für Krankenkassen dienen. Ein Beispiel: Wer pro Tag 10000 Schritte geht, der bekommt 10 Franken Rabatt auf seine Krankenkassenprämie. Weitere Faktoren: Eine gewisse Zeit Sport pro Tag, gesunde Ernährung – sie kann über Blutwerte wie Insulinwerte bis zu einem gewissen Grade festgestellt werden -, Schlafphasenanalyse oder Vermeiden der Aufregung.

Um den Effekt zu verstärken und die Versicherten zusätzlich zu animieren, können Versicherer auf Gamification, die Schaffung eines Spiels, setzen. Nach zehn Minuten Sport erhält der Versicherte einen virtuellen Orden oder Bonuspunkte, vergleichbar mit den Achievements, die Videospieler aus dem PlayStation Network oder von Xbox Live her kennen.

Der Umkehrschluss wirkt ungerecht: Wer sich nicht täglich 24 Stunden lang vermessen lassen will, dessen Punktezahl sinkt und der zahlt mehr Krankenkassenprämie. Versicherer werden aber bestimmt geltend machen, dass das Vermessen den Versicherungsbetrug minimieren wird. Denn wenn sich jemand täglich 10 Minuten lang körperlich betätigen kann, dann ist er unter Umständen nicht berechtigt, die Invalidenversicherung zu beziehen. Doch auch für den mittelständigen Arbeiter dürfte diese Form der Überwachung Folgen haben. Wenn das Portemonnaie entscheidet, wer wie gesund sein darf, dann werden bald nur noch Reiche sündigen können und an einem Samstag vier oder fünf Gläser Bier und zwei Stück Kuchen essen dürfen, nachdem sie sich bereits ein fettiges Schnitzel Pommes Frittes genehmigt haben. Die Mittelklasse, die sich ohnehin jährlich über die steigenden Prämien beschwert, wird sich sowas nicht mehr erlauben dürfen. Es sei denn, sie rechnen das versicherungstechnisch durch. Dies trifft selbstverständlich auch auf das Rauchen zu. Raucher werden aufgrund der gesundheitlichen Schäden, die ihnen durch Zigaretten, Pfeifen und Stumpen entstehen, mehr zahlen müssen.

Weiter werden Versicherungen Zugriff auf minutengenaue Gesundheitsdaten ihrer Kunden haben. Der Kunden gibt seine Privat- und Intimsphäre auf, nur damit er ein paar Franken spart.

Die Schweizer Alltagswissenschaftssendung Einstein hat in einem Beitrag das quantifizierbare Selbst unter die Lupe genommen und zeigt auf, wie die Versicherungen vorgehen könnten.

Wearables in der Geschäftswelt

Auch wenn Versicherungen nicht mit Wearables ihre Franchisen und Prämien festsetzen werden, so wird die Medizinbranche ganz bestimmt die Entwicklung der tragbaren Computer genau verfolgen. Denn die stete Übertragung von Gesundheitsdaten könnte Patienten wie auch Ärzten das Leben erleichtern.

Ärzte könnten live über den Blutdruck der Patienten informiert werden. Psychologen wissen ganz genau, wann ihr Patient gestresst ist und können dank Datenkorrelation mit der Agenda wohl besser herausfinden, wo genau die Ursache des Stresses liegt. Ebenso können Fitnesstrainer bessere Trainingsprogramme zusammenstellen und Google Glass könnte einem Mechaniker während der Reparatur eine Live-Diagnose des zu reparierenden Systems geben. Wenn das mit Augmented Reality verbunden wird, dann können fehlerhafte Teile nach Einspeisung des Bauplans ins Gerät automatisch markiert werden.

Damit stellt sich für die IT-Security im Unternehmen die Frage, wie die Geräte gehandhabt werden sollen. Welche Berechtigungen sollen die Angestellten bekommen, wenn sie mit der Datenbrille eine Maschine analysieren, deren Baupläne ein Geschäftsgeheimnis sind? Wie sicher sind Geschäftsmails auf der Smartwatch? Was könnte ein Angreifer mit den biometrischen Daten des CEOs anstellen? Wie ist diesen neuen Bedrohungen und Herausforderungen zu begegnen, wenn davon auszugehen ist, dass Wearables Zukunft und Potential haben?

Denn das ist der Punkt, an dem die Sicherheitsbedenken auf die Philosophie des Share Everything prallen. Nicht immer ist es sinnvoll und wirtschaftlich, alles mit allen zu teilen. Es muss ein System für Device Management Policies implementiert werden, ähnlich den Device Management Policies für Android. Ansonsten werden Wearables wohl kaum Anklang in der Geschäftswelt finden, einfach nur deshalb, weil die breite Implementation zu gefährlich für sensitive Daten im Unternehmen sein kann. Die Sicherheit nach einem Datenleck zu verbessern ist zwar sinnvoll, aber noch sinnvoller ist es, Datenlecks – seien sie nun ein Unfall oder Absicht – bereits im Vorfeld zu verhindern.

Android Wear – Der erste grosse Coup?

Seit Juni 2014 ist Android Wear auf dem Markt. Damit beschreiten Wearables in Form von Smartwatches neuen Boden: Erstmals ist einer der Global Player – in diesem Falle Google – auf den Wearable-Zug aufgesprungen. Die beiden Konkurrenten, Apple und Microsoft, lassen mit einem Konkurrenzprodukt auf sich warten.

Samsung, Motorola und LG heissen die drei Hersteller, die als erste Geräte mit dem neuen User Interface (UI) von Android Wear auf den Markt bringen. Die Smartwatches von Samsung und LG unterscheiden sich dabei kaum. Viereckiger Bildschirm und Wear UI, das laut Google nur wenig oder gar nicht anpassbar sein wird. Motorola hingegen bringt mit dem Moto 360 ein rundes Gerät auf den Markt, was sicher in Punkto Tragekomfort einigen Vorteil mit sich bringen wird: Das untere Ende des Ellenknochens wird elegant umgangen.

Ein weiterer Punkt, der für das Durchsetzen auf dem Markt entscheidend sein kann ist der Umfang des Servicepakets. Anbieter, die eine Komplettlösung anbieten und dennoch eine gewisse Interoperabilität erlauben dürften einen Vorteil haben.

Neue Klassifizierungen nötig

Was aber unabdingbar scheint, ist die Loslösung der Wearables vom Mobiltelefon. Zum aktuellen Zeitpunkt sind Wearables keine unabhängigen Geräte. Sie brauchen ein Mobiltelefon in ihrer Nähe, um funktionieren zu können. Sollte diese Evolution der Geräte nicht stattfinden, bleiben sie im Gadget-Bereich hängen und werden nie als ernsthafte Konkurrenz zum Smartphone gesehen werden. Dennoch sollte, da dies schon aus den heutigen Modellen bekannt ist, diese Verbindung als Option bestehen bleiben.

In der Folge muss das Venn-Diagramm nach Brian Moore erweitert werden, nicht nur als Kampfansage an Swisscom, Orange und co. sondern auch als Idee für Entwickler. Was könnte den grünen Kreis füllen? Welches Gerät wird das erste sein, das am Körper getragen wird und vollständig unabhängig vom Mobiltelefon funktioniert, ohne dabei die Interaktion mit den Geräten ausser Acht zu lassen und ohne weniger Features als ein Telefon zu haben?

Die Zukunft der Wearables?

Auch in Punkto Risikoklassifizierung müssen Wearables wohl noch oft neu klassifiziert werden. Denn einst galten auch Smartphones als Spielerei ohne echten Zweck. Kein Jahrzehnt nach ihrer Einführung aber sind sie aus dem Alltag kaum mehr wegzudenken. Der einstige Marktführer, Blackberry, fristet heute nur noch ein Nischendasein. Smartphones haben sich erfolgreich auch als Produkt für Geschäftliches und nicht nur für Privates etabliert. Damit mussten die Geräte und deren Risiken neu eingestuft werden, weil auf einmal Geschäftsmails mit vertraulichen Daten auf ihnen gespeichert wurden.

Wearables werden wohl eine ähnliche Entwicklung durchmachen. Sind sie heute noch Spielerei, so ist das Potenzial im Geschäftsbereich offensichtlich. Sobald Wearables eigenständige Geräte werden und in den Unternehmen Einzug halten, muss die Risikoklasse nach oben angepasst werden.

Fazit: Der kurze Blick nach vorn

Wearables sind noch ein kaum erschlossenes Gebiet. Sie bieten nicht nur ungeahnte neue Möglichkeiten, sondern auch neue Gefahren, sowohl für die Technologie wie auch für die Nutzer.

Was aber sicher ist: Wearables haben Zukunft. Sie werden so schnell nicht vom Markt verschwinden und für Endbenutzer entstehen neue Risiken wie auch neue Chancen im Alltag.

Über die Autoren

Dominik Bärlocher

Der Journalist Dominik Bärlocher ist seit 2006 im IT-Bereich tätig. Während seiner Arbeit als Journalist bei grossen Schweizer Zeitungen sind ihm seine Recherchefähigkeiten und seine IT-Affinität immer wieder zu Hilfe gekommen. Bei scip AG führt er OSINT Researches durch und betreibt Information Gathering.

Oliver Kunz

Oliver Kunz ist seit 2010 im Bereich der Informationssicherheit aktiv. Hauptsächlich setzt er sich mit Incident Response, Computerforensik und der Sicherheit von mobilen Geräten auseinander.

Links

Sie brauchen Unterstützung bei einem solchen Projekt?

Unsere Spezialisten kontaktieren Sie gern!

×
TIBER-EU Framework

TIBER-EU Framework

Dominik Altermatt

Vertrauen und KI

Vertrauen und KI

Marisa Tschopp

Sie wollen mehr?

Weitere Artikel im Archiv

Sie brauchen Unterstützung bei einem solchen Projekt?

Unsere Spezialisten kontaktieren Sie gern!

Sie wollen mehr?

Weitere Artikel im Archiv