scip InfoCenter for Google Chrome available

scip InfoCenter for Google Chrome available

Oliver Kunz
by Oliver Kunz
time to read: 5 minutes

The scip InfoCenter - Click to enlarge

The scip InfoCenter is a Google Chrome extension. It is now available. In this short article, the functionality and settings of the extension are explained.

The Functionalities

VulDB

The scip Vulnerability Database is available in seven Languages (German, English, French, Italian, Spanish, Polish and Swedish). The scip InfoCenter extension displays the last forty published VulDB entries. The extension updates regularly to the newest entries and notifies the user visually, when new entries were loaded.

The VulDB entries display a graphical representation of the risk interpretation, a short part of the description, the risk interpretation and information regarding the vulnerabilities impact on (local, remote, exploitable). The entry in focus is promoted visually and a click on the title opens the full VulDB entry on our website.

Labs

The second tab shows our latest _Research and Development_-Articles (Labs). Labs are published weekly on Thursday and are currently published for the second time in book form.

The tab displays the most recent, together with a small history of past articles, sorted by publish date. Again a short description is available as abstract. The current article in focus is also promoted visually and a click on the title opens the full article in a new tab.

There is currently no update mechanism for the Labs tab. The articles are published in two languages (German and English), is any other language chosen in the settings of the extension, then the English article is loaded.

News

In this tab are the News from scip AG listed. If we publish our book, sent the latest smSS, or one of our experts have given a statement in an interview, we publish this information in our News Feed. Please note, that the News are currently only available in German.

Blog Digest

On the last Thursday of a month, our Blog Digest – a summary of the most important, most exciting and craziest blog posts of the international blogosphere – is published. The last tab of the Google Chrome extension shows this listing. By clicking on the title, a new tab opens the website representation of the Blog Digest. Alternatively, a click on the article link in the list opens a new tab directly at this blog post.

Settings

Multiple settings for the scip InfoCenter are available unter options.

Permissions

The scip InfoCenter requires at the moment the following permissions

Read and change your data on www.scip.ch

These permissions are used to access the website’s data stream and display them within the extension.

Finally

That’s all the information to give for our Google Chrome scip InfoCenter extension. We would like to see you installing the extension and can’t wait to hear your feedback.

About the Author

Oliver Kunz

Oliver Kunz has been in information security since 2010. Mainly, he deals with incident response, forensics and the security of mobile devices.

Links

You need professional Vulnerability Management?

Our experts will get in contact with you!

×
WebSockets

WebSockets

Michael Schneider

Online Tracking

Online Tracking

Ralph Meier

Deepfake Audio Text to Speech

Deepfake Audio Text to Speech

Andrea Hauser

Qubes OS

Qubes OS

Ahmet Hrnjadovic

You want more?

Further articles available here

You need support in such a project?

Our experts will get in contact with you!

You want more?

Further articles available here

scip InfoCenter für Google Chrome erhältlich

scip InfoCenter für Google Chrome erhältlich

Oliver Kunz
von Oliver Kunz
Lesezeit: 5 Minuten

Das scip InfoCenter - zum Vergrössern klicken

Das scip InfoCenter ist eine Erweiterung für Google Chrome. Sie ist ab sofort erhältlich. In diesem kurzen Artikel möchten wir die Funktionalität und die Einstellungsmöglichkeiten der Erweiterung erklären.

Die Funktionen

VulDB

Die scip Verwundbarkeitsdatenbank ist in sieben Sprachen (Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Italienisch, Spanisch, Polnisch und Schwedisch) verfügbar. In der Erweiterung scip InfoCenter werden die letzten 40 veröffentlichten Verwundbarkeiten angezeigt. In regelmässigen Abständen wird ein Update durchgeführt und bei neuen Einträgen eine Benachrichtigung im Button der Erweiterung angezeigt.

Die Einträge erscheinen mit der graphischen Risikobewertung, einem Ausschnitt aus der Beschreibung, der Risikoeinschätzung und Informationen über die Auswirkungen (Lokal, Remote, Exploitable). Der Eintrag im Fokus wird visuell hervorgehoben und über einen Klick auf den Titel kann der vollständige Eintrag in der VulDB aufgerufen werden.

Labs

Der zweite Tab zeigt die neuesten _Research and Development_-Artikel unter dem Banner Labs an. Die Labs erscheinen wöchentlich am Donnerstag und sind im laufenden Jahr zum zweiten Mal in Buchform veröffentlicht worden.

Der Tab zeigt den aktuellsten, zusammen mit einer kleinen Historie der vergangenen Artikel an. Sortiert nach dem Erscheinungsdatum wird auch hier ein kleiner Ausschnitt als Leseprobe zur Verfügung gestellt. Der gesamte Artikel kann durch einen Klick auf den Titel aufgerufen werden.

Derzeit gibt es keinen Updatemechanismus für den Labs Tab. Die Artikel sind in zwei Sprachen (Deutsch und Englisch) verfügbar. Ist eine andere Sprache als eine der Unterstützten ausgewählt, werden automatisch die englischsprachigen Artikel angezeigt.

News

In diesem Tab werden die News aus dem Hause scip AG aufgelistet. Ob wir unser Buch veröffentlichen, das jüngste smSS versendet haben, oder einer unserer Experten ein Statement in einem Interview abgeben durfte, wir veröffentlichen diese Informationen in unserem News Feed. Derzeit sind unsere News nur in Deutsch verfügbar.

Blog Digest

Am letzten Donnerstag des Monats erscheint ein Blog Digest – eine Zusammenfassung der wichtigsten, spannendsten und verrücktesten Beiträge aus der internationalen Blogosphäre. Diese Auflistung von Links wird im letzten Tab der Erweiterung dargestellt. Durch einen Klick auf den Titel kann der Blog Digest auf unserer Webseite aufgerufen werden. Durch einen Klick auf einen der Artikel in der Liste, wird dieser direkt aufgerufen.

Einstellungen

Unter Optionen gibt es Einstellungen für das scip InfoCenter.

Berechtigungen

Das scip InfoCenter benötigt derzeit eine Berechtigung.

Lesen und Ändern von Daten auf www.scip.ch

Diese Berechtigung wird verwendet um auf die Datenstreams der Website zuzugreifen und sie in der Erweiterung darzustellen.

Abschluss

Das wäre alles Wissenswerte zu unserer scip InfoCenter Google Chrome Erweiterung. Wir freuen uns auf zahlreiche Benutzer und auf Ihre Rückmeldungen.

Über den Autor

Oliver Kunz

Oliver Kunz ist seit 2010 im Bereich der Informationssicherheit aktiv. Hauptsächlich setzt er sich mit Incident Response, Computerforensik und der Sicherheit von mobilen Geräten auseinander.

Links

Sie brauchen professionelles Vulnerability Management?

Unsere Spezialisten kontaktieren Sie gern!

×
TIBER-EU Framework

TIBER-EU Framework

Dominik Altermatt

Vertrauen und KI

Vertrauen und KI

Marisa Tschopp

Datenverschlüsselung in der Cloud

Datenverschlüsselung in der Cloud

Tomaso Vasella

Cyber Threat Intelligence

Cyber Threat Intelligence

Marc Ruef

Sie wollen mehr?

Weitere Artikel im Archiv

Sie brauchen Unterstützung bei einem solchen Projekt?

Unsere Spezialisten kontaktieren Sie gern!

Sie wollen mehr?

Weitere Artikel im Archiv