Checklists or Scenarios – That is the Question

Checklists or Scenarios

That is the Question

Veit Hailperin
by Veit Hailperin
time to read: 11 minutes

A penetration test task consists of the stages scoping, testing and documentation. For all three stages, there is extensive discussion – of varying quality – among the IT security community. For scoping, there is sometimes talk, and highly polemic talk at that, of whether social engineering should also be included. Elsewhere, you will find claims that all the peripheral systems in the company form part of the scope. It’s an important discussion, but risk scenarios are too often mixed up with statement contexts. This has a negative effect on any lay observers trying to follow the discussion. And in testing, too, you will find these debates. One article on the subject worth reading is Purple Testing, which is a combination of the classic schema of red (attack) versus blue (defense). Another is Interactive Pentesting, in which the author calls for greater involvement of clients during tests. What makes these articles interesting is that they look beyond the normal bounds of these discussions. Less valuable are the hair-splitting articles that examine the exact definition of words such as penetration test and security assessment.

One aspect that sometimes comes off second-best is documentation, which seems to affect testers like garlic as sunlight affect vampires. That reports must be written for the reader and not the tester, for example, is one simple fact that is often overlooked. A simple list of vulnerabilities is sometimes enough when you’re collaborating directly with the development team. But where the report is required for approval of a new budget, a purely technical report will rarely cut it.

At scip, we are always trying to improve and that leads to discussions about what to test, how to test and naturally also documentation of findings. Here, I would like to reflect on two approaches to testing: checklist-based testing versus scenario-based testing in relation to (web) applications – and its implications for documentation.

Checklist-based testing

Essentially, this already exists in many automated scanners for networks and web applications. Test cases – nothing more than points in a checklist – are defined in the program, and these are then run through. The question is, how does this approach work for manual tests, and does it make sense?

Many advantages and disadvantages depend on the implementation and quality of the checklist. Are the points in the list risks or test cases/payloads? Let’s examine this using the example of session management. Depending on the approach, we can carry out the four following points in the checklist one by one:

Or simply summarized as one item:

As these are four different problems, you could well argue that each deserves its own place in the checklist. On the other hand, however, you could also argue that the four items result in the same risk – a session being overtaken. What’s more, presumably only one tool is needed for the first three items, because from an implementation perspective they are all interdependent. The probability of collision, for example, is higher if the token is short. Fortunately, most applications these days use existing session token technologies that have been subject to frequent testing and are regarded as secure. If, for example, a simple user name is used for the token, that will be noted in the test and documented. But it also makes sense to integrate this point under ‘session token technology’.

On the other hand, if the issue of risk versus test case is included as an entry in the checklist in relation to cross-site scripting (XSS), it is easy to decide whether differentiation according to risk or test makes sense:

XSSs that exist because of browser errors (universal XSS and mutation-based XSS) should be included in a checklist for browser testing. If there is a filter, and if it is possible to circumvent it, then this is another vulnerability and it is better to list it separately.

There is no one answer to the issue of test case or risk; rather it must be decided on a case-by-case basis. The highest premise is defined as the highest and most comprehensive coverage of the defined scope.

Benefits of checklists in testing:

  1. It’s easier to insure that nothing is forgotten. With large applications in particular, it is easy to forget to check a certain type of vulnerability or a configuration setting. The checklist helps testers ensure they don’t forget anything.
  2. When a vulnerability is found that isn’t included in the list, it is easy to expand the list and to include this point in future tests. This leads to continual improvement.

With checklists, it is important that testers don’t regard lists as definitive, but rather as minimum requirements. This is more a problem of how the checklist is used than the approach itself. Where a finding arises that is rare and not in the checklist, it may not be worth listing it as an additional point. Instead, it should be documented separately. In this case, concentrating solely on the list would be detrimental due to the extra effort generated without added value.

The checklist also helps with documentation:

  1. The individual points can largely be made up of existing standards, such as OWASP, Finma, PCI DSS, etc. Should a customer use one of these standards internally, they know straight away how to categorize them. At the same time, as testers we can include points we regard as important, but which nonetheless are not described in any of the standards. One example of this is called the cross-site script inclusion attack, which doesn’t correspond with any of the points in the OWASP Testing Guide.
  2. If the customer – and this is the exception rather than the rule – wants to see only vulnerabilities listed in the documentation, filtering by vulnerability is always easier than subsequently listing every test.
  3. Many audit reports I have seen document only vulnerabilities. When you work closely with the technical team, this may be entirely sufficient and may even be desirable. But for anyone providing documentation for a broader readership, it is often a good idea to offer something more than just a list of technical security problems.
  4. The fact that the checklist is used during the test means that it doesn’t take too much extra effort to document what was tested and found not to be problematic. This is also important!

The appearance of vulnerabilities in the context of all tested points is then actually more a side-effect of complete documentation. This helps avoid a situation where a major vulnerability sets the tone amid 100 points that were otherwise all positive; for example, if the coding of the task wasn’t complete, but session and configuration of the server header were carried out without error.

Reports that do more than just criticize are generally easier to accept. That’s because we want the report to improve security and support the developers – rather than generate resistance.

An additional, positive side-effect here is training of administrators and developers. Just because a vulnerability is not apparent in the application does not mean that it was actively avoided or even that anyone was aware of its existence.

Scenario-based testing

The scenario-based testing approach has its origins in risk analysis. Risk analysis is used to find out which risks exists and assesses them according to their effect. This can then be used to develop appropriate counter-measures. This approach can also be used for web application penetration tests.

Compromise of the server or defacing of the website are always general risks. But every application has its own specific risks. For a banking application, a user able to carry out transfers in the name of another user would be fatal. For a mail service, being able to read another user’s emails is the kind of risk that must never occur.

As with the checklist approach, scenarios have to be developed first of all. Some can be developed independently by the customer, while others require insider knowledge. For example, with an application that functions as a training platform, there may be artificial intelligence working in the background. Were an attacker able to steal it, the company’s entire business model would collapse. Without this background information, this may not be listed as a testing objective. On the other hand, a statement about this in the report would certainly be welcome.

The advantages of scenario-based testing are:

  1. More active search for paths to the goal. The path here is usually a clever chain of smaller vulnerabilities and not a sole security gap. And this is precisely the strength of the scenario-based testing approach. The goal is defined and it is above all the creative approaches in, for example, getting to a resource that later influence the quality of the test.
  2. A welcome side-effect is increased enjoyment of work. This may have no direct impact on the customer, but it certainly does indirectly, because enjoyment in work usually means better quality results.

This means of testing also has benefits for documentation:

  1. If a report is targeted at company managers who may not be so technically adept, it is easier to make it more meaningful. For example, you could make the statement that of the defined risks X, Y and Z, only Y is present and represents an actual risk. This is in major contrast to a large number of small vulnerabilities where it is not necessarily apparent how they might lead to a successful attack.
  2. Overall, scenarios are easier for people without a technical background to understand. Testers repeatedly complain of a lack of acceptance for the leading role of IT security. Acceptance becomes easier when it is apparent what is at stake. Scenarios are one way of showing this.
  3. For the technical readership of the documentation, too, scenarios help to clarify effects. A technical comprehension of a cross-site request forgery (CSRF) is not the same as understanding the impact of a CSRF in a specific application. The consequences of a CSRF vary significantly. It’s no coincidence that bug bounty sites list sub-categories that may sound strange to testers, such as logout CSRF or CSRF of public forms. But this is understandable when you see the impact. A CSRF with which an attacker can directly carry out a transfer in a banking application is clearly a problem. When protection is lacking overall, it is sometimes not so readily apparent why this may be a danger. The same applies to logout CSRF, often downplayed on the internet, but something that can have particularly grave consequences. In a – from an auditor’s perspective – particularly fine Attack on Uber, it was precisely this logout CSRF that proved to be a key component. The article is also a good example of how a reflected XSS can become more significant in the user context (the author calls it self-XSS).

Problems can arise when this approach is carried to the extreme. If the documentation contains only complete scenarios, the report may miss out on known vulnerabilities. These might be relevant only in a future scenario, but the possibility of the attack scenario occurring at all could be prevented. Therefore, these vulnerabilities must also find a place in the documentation.

Conclusion

Both approaches have their positive aspects. In the scip Red Team, we try to draw the best from both sides. For the tests, we use checklists to guarantee completeness and comparability. The individual vulnerabilities identified sometimes give rise to new scenarios that were not previously apparent. Conversely, we also use scenarios that can sometimes lead to new points being included in the checklist. And in reports, too, we use a combination of both approaches. The goal of any report is:

In the case of transparency, the checklist approach can help enormously. It is easy to see what was tested, which areas were fine and which areas need improvement. This approach also helps maintain completeness. Comprehensibility and relevance are covered as far as possible by scenarios. Scenarios flow as often as possible into the individual points and are referred to in the management summary. With scenarios, we can also ensure the appropriate customer-specific relevance.

About the Author

Veit Hailperin

Veit Hailperin has been working in information security since 2010. His research focuses on network and application layer security and the protection of privacy. He presents his findings at conferences.

Links

You want to evaluate or develop an AI?

Our experts will get in contact with you!

×
JWT Issues

JWT Issues

Andrea Hauser

CIS Controls

CIS Controls

Tomaso Vasella

Ransomware Detection, Defense, and Analysis

Ransomware Detection, Defense, and Analysis

Marc Ruef

Trustworthy AI

Trustworthy AI

Prisca Quadroni-Renella

You want more?

Further articles available here

You need support in such a project?

Our experts will get in contact with you!

You want more?

Further articles available here

Checklisten oder Szenarien - Das ist hier die Frage

Checklisten oder Szenarien

Das ist hier die Frage

Veit Hailperin
von Veit Hailperin
am 07. Juli 2016
Lesezeit: 11 Minuten

Keypoints

  • Checklisten helfen, einheitliche Tests etablieren zu können
  • Die Qualität des Resultats ist direkt von der Qualität der Checkliste abhängig
  • Eine szenariobasierte Betrachtung schaut über den Tellerrand
  • Durch ein Mehr an Kreativität können eher unerwartete Schwachstellen gefunden werden
  • Eine Kombination der beiden Herangehensweisen verspricht die beste Qualität

Ein Penetration Test Auftrag besteht aus den Etappen Scoping, Testing und Dokumentation. Bei allen drei gibt es wiederholt Diskussionen in der IT Security Community, wenngleich in unterschiedlichen Qualitäten. Im Scoping wird manchmal recht polemisch diskutiert, ob nicht auch Social Engineering beinhaltet sein muss. Andernorts wird behauptet, es müssen alle Umsysteme der Firma im Scope liegen. Die Diskussion ist wichtig, zu oft werden allerdings Risikoszenarien und Aussagekontexte durcheinander geworfen. Darunter leidet die Nachvollziehbarkeit für Laien, welche der Diskussionen folgen wollen. Auch im Testing kommt es zu solchen Debatten. Zwei lesenswerte Artikel zum Thema sind Purple Testing, welcher eine Kombination des klassischen Schemas Red (Angriff) versus Blue (Verteidigung) aufzeichnet. Im Artikel Interactive Pentesting plädiert der Autor für eine stärkere Einbindung des Kunden während der Tests. Interessant sind die Artikel, weil sie ausserhalb der regulären Linien zeichnen. Weniger lesenswert sind die Artikel zu Haarspaltereien, wie der Definition von Wörtern wie Penetration Test und Security Assessment.

Dokumentation ist manchmal ein etwas stiefmütterlich behandeltes Thema, denn was für Vampire Knoblauch und Sonnenlicht ist, ist für Tester oftmals Dokumentation. Häufig wird dabei beispielsweise übersehen, dass nicht für den Tester, sondern für den Leser des Berichts geschrieben werden muss. Wird direkt mit dem Entwicklerteam zusammengearbeitet, reicht manchmal das reine Auflisten von Schwachstellen. Muss aus einem Bericht anschliessend neues Budget bewilligt werden, dann reicht ein rein technischer Bericht meist nicht mehr.

Bei scip versuchen wir ständig uns zu verbessern und das führt zu Diskussionen darüber, was und wie getestet wird und natürlich auch die Dokumentation der Findings. Im Folgenden möchte ich zwei Test-Ansätzen reflektieren: checklistenbasiertes Testen versus szenariobasiertes Testen in Bezug auf (Web)-Applikationen und deren Implikationen auf Dokumentation.

Checklistenbasiertes Testen

Grundsätzlich ist dies bereits in vielen automatisieren Scannern für Netzwerk und Web Applications vorhanden. Im Programm sind Testfälle – was nichts anderes als Punkte auf einer Checkliste sind – definiert und diese werden durchgespielt. Es stellt sich die Frage, wie sieht dieser Ansatz für manuelle Tests aus und wie sinnvoll ist er?

Viele Vor- und Nachteile stehen und fallen mit der Implementation/Qualität der Checkliste. Sind Punkte in der Liste ein Risiko oder ein Testfall/Payload? Betrachten wir das am Fall des Session-Managements. Je nach Ansatz können wir entweder die vier folgenden Punkte einzeln in der Checkliste führen:

Oder sie nur als einen Punkt zusammenfassen:

Es sind vier verschiedene Probleme und daher ist es durchaus möglich zu argumentieren, dass sie alle ihren eigenen Punkt in der Checkliste verdienen. Auf der anderen Seite kann allerdings auch argumentiert werden, dass die vier Punkte alle in dem gleichen Risiko enden: Eine Session kann übernommen werden. Hinzu kommt, dass für den Test der ersten drei Punkte vermutlich nur ein Werkzeug notwendig ist, denn die Punkte sind aus der Sicht der Implementation voneinander abhängig. So ist die Kollisionswahrscheinlichkeit beispielsweise höher, wenn der Token kurz ist. Die meisten Anwendungen verwenden heutzutage glücklicherweise Session Token Technologien, welche bereits existiert, oft getestet sind und als sicher gelten. Wird als Session Token z.B. einfach der Benutzername verwendet, dann wird das im Test auffallen und dokumentiert werden. Diesen Punkt ebenfalls in Session Token Technologie zu integrieren ist aber sinnvoll.

Wird die Frage von Risiko versus Testfall als Eintrag auf der Checkliste in Bezug auf Cross-Site Scripting (XSS) gestellt, ist es hingegen einfach zu entscheiden, ob eine Trennung nach Risiko oder Test sinnvoll ist:

XSS die aufgrund von Browserfehlern existieren (Universal-XSS und Mutation-based XSS), gehören in eine Browser-Testing Checkliste. Gibt es einen Filter und ist es möglich diesen zu umgehen, dann ist dies eine weitere Schwachstelle und wird besser in einem eigenen Punkt aufgelistet.

Die Frage nach Testfall oder Risiko lässt sich nicht allgemein beantworten und muss von Fall zu Fall entschieden werden. Als oberste Prämisse definiert sich eine möglichst hohe und umfassende Abdeckung des definierten Scopes.

Vorteile, die Checklisten für Tests bieten:

  1. Es lässt sich leichter sicherstellen, dass nichts vergessen wurde. Gerade bei grossen Anwendungen kann es schnell passieren, dass ein gewisser Schwachstellentyp oder eine Konfigurationseinstellung nicht überprüft wird. Die Checkliste hilft dabei, dass der Tester nichts übersieht.
  2. Wird eine Schwachstelle gefunden, welche nicht in der Checkliste vorhanden ist, so kann die Checkliste leicht erweitert und in Zukunft dieser Punkt zusätzlich getestet werden. Damit kann eine kontinuierliche Verbesserung erzielt werden.

Bei Checklisten ist es wichtig, dass Tester die Checkliste nicht als vollumfänglich betrachten, sondern als Minimalanforderung. Dies ist allerdings mehr ein Problem des Umgangs mit Checklisten, als der Ansatz an sich. Wird ein Finding gefunden, welches selten ist und nicht in der Checkliste, lohnt es sich möglicherweise nicht, dies als zusätzlichen Punkt aufzunehmen. Stattdessen sollte es zusätzlich dokumentiert werden. Sich in diesem Fall auf die Liste einzuschränken, wäre schädlich durch den in Zukunft generierten Aufwand ohne Mehrwert.

Auch bei der Dokumentation hilft die Checkliste:

  1. Die einzelnen Punkte lassen sich grösstenteils auf bestehende Standards wie OWASP, Finma, PCI DSS etc. abbilden. Verwendet ein Kunde intern einen dieser Standards, weiss er sofort, wie er diese einzuordnen hat. Gleichzeitig können wir als Tester aber auch Punkte aufnehmen, welche wir für wichtig erachten aber möglicherweise keine Abbildung in einem der Standards erhalten. Als Beispiel hierfür seien Cross-Site Script Inclusion-Angriffe genannt, welche keinem Punkt des aktuellen OWASP Testing Guides entsprechen.
  2. Will ein Kunde ausnahmsweise nur die Schwachstellen in der Dokumentation aufgelistet sehen, dann ist das Filtern nach Schwachstellen immer leichter, als anschliessend alle Tests aufzuführen.
  3. Viele Auditberichte, die ich zu sehen bekomme, dokumentieren ausschliesslich Schwachstellen. Wenn sehr nah mit dem technischen Team zusammengearbeitet wird, reicht dies möglicherweise auch vollkommen aus und ist sogar erwünscht. Wer aber für eine breitere Leserschaft dokumentiert, ist oft gut daran beraten, nicht nur eine Liste von technischen Sicherheitsproblemen zu liefern.
  4. Dadurch, dass eine Checkliste während den Tests verwendet wurde, kann anschliessend auch ohne grossen Zusatzaufwand dokumentiert werden, was getestet wurde, aber kein Problem darstellt. Das ist auch eine wichtige Aussage!

Dass Schwachstellen im Kontext von allen geprüften Punkten stehen, ist dann eigentlich mehr ein Seiteneffekt von vollständiger Dokumentation. Dadurch wird vermieden, dass eine grosse Schwachstelle von 100 Tests, die ansonsten positiv ausfielen, den Ton angibt. Zum Beispiel war die Codierung der Ausgabe nicht vollständig, aber Session und Konfiguration der Server Header fehlerlos.

Berichte, welche nicht nur kritisieren, werden tendenziell leichter akzeptiert. Denn wir wollen mit einem Bericht die Sicherheit verbessern und die Entwickler unterstützen – Und nicht Widerstand erzeugen.

Als zusätzlicher positiver Nebeneffekt werden nebenbei Administratoren und Entwickler geschult. Nur weil eine Schwachstelle nicht in einer Anwendung vorhanden ist, heisst dies nicht, dass sie aktiv vermieden wurde oder überhaupt ein Bewusstsein für ihre Existenz vorhanden ist.

Szenariobasiertes Testen

Der Ansatz des szenariobasierten Testens kommt ursprünglich aus der Risikoanalyse. Bei einer Risikoanalyse wird überprüft, welche Risiken bestehen und diese nach ihrer Auswirkung beurteilt. Aufgrund dessen kann dann jeweils eine angemessene Gegenmassnahme entwickelt werden. Dieser Ansatz kann auch für Web Application Penetration Tests verwendet werden.

Generelle Risiken sind immer Kompromittierung des Servers oder Entstellung (engl. defacing) der Webseite. Aber jede Anwendung hat ihre spezifischen Risiken. In einer Banking Application wäre es fatal, wenn ein Benutzer Überweisungen im Namen eines anderen Benutzers durchführen könnte. Bei einem Mailanbieter wäre das Lesen von E-Mails anderer Benutzer ein Risiko, welches unter keinen Umständen auftreten darf.

Analog zum Checklistenansatz müssen erst einmal Szenarien erarbeitet werden. Manche können unabhängig vom Kunden entwickelt werden, andere brauchen hingegen ein Insiderwissen. So kann beispielsweise bei einer Anwendung, welche als Trainingsplattform fungiert, eine Künstliche Intelligenz im Hintergrund agieren. Ist es für einen Angreifer möglich diese zu stehlen, würde das komplette Geschäftsmodell der Firma zusammenbrechen. Ohne diese Hintergrundinformation wäre dies möglicherweise kein Testziel. Eine Aussage im Bericht hierzu ist hingegen sicherlich willkommen.

Die Vorteile von szenariobasiertem Testen sind:

  1. Insbesondere aktiveres Suchen nach Wegen zum Ziel. Der Weg ist hierbei meist eine geschickte Verkettung von kleineren Schwachstellen und nicht eine alleinige Sicherheitslücke. Genau hierin liegt die Stärke des Ansatzes von szenariobasiertem Testen. Das Ziel ist definiert und genau die kreativen Ansätze, z.B. an eine Ressource zu gelangen, beeinflusst nachher die Qualität des Tests.
  2. Ein positiver Randeffekt ist erhöhte Freude an der Arbeit. Dies mag für Kunden keine direkte Auswirkung haben. Aber indirekt sicherlich, denn mit Freude ausgeführte Arbeit bringt meist die qualitativ besseren Resultate.

Auch für die Dokumentation bietet diese Art zu testen Vorteile:

  1. Muss ein Bericht auch für die Firmenleitung lesbar sein, welche technisch weniger versiert ist, kann er leichter aussagekräftig gestaltet werden. Beispielsweise kann die Aussage getroffen werden, dass von definierten Risiken X, Y und Z nur Y vorhanden ist und ein tatsächliches Risiko darstellt. Dies steht stark im Gegensatz zu einer Vielzahl von kleineren Schwachstellen, bei der nicht zwingend offensichtlich wird, wie diese zu einem erfolgreichen Angriff führen.
  2. Insgesamt sind Szenarien für Leute ohne technischen Hintergrund leichter zu verstehen. Es wird sich von Testern immer wieder über fehlende Akzeptanz von Führungsposition der IT Security gegenüber beschwert. Akzeptanz fällt leichter, wenn verstanden wird, um was es geht. Szenarien sind eine Möglichkeit, die wir hierfür nutzen können.
  3. Auch für die technische Leserschaft der Dokumentation helfen Szenarien, da sie Auswirkungen verdeutlichen. Ein Cross-Site Request Forgery (CSRF) technisch nachvollziehen zu können ist nicht das Gleiche, wie die Auswirkungen eines CSRF im konkreten Anwendungsfall zu verstehen. Die Auswirkungen von CSRF variieren stark. Nicht umsonst sind auf Bug-Bounty Seiten einem Tester vielleicht komisch anmutende Subkategorien aufgelistet, wie Logout-CSRF oder CSRF von öffentlichen Formularen. Dies ist aber verständlich, betrachtet man die Auswirkung. Ein CSRF mit dem ein Angreifer direkt in einer Banking Application eine Überweisung ausführen kann, ist offensichtlich ein Problem. Wenn generell der Schutz fehlt, ist es manchmal nicht so schnell erkennbar, warum dies eine Gefahr sein soll. Das Gleiche gilt für das im Internet gerne runtergespielte Logout-CSRF, denn auch das kann durchaus gravierende Folgen haben. In einem – aus Sicht eines Auditors – sehr schönen Angriff auf Uber, war aber genau das Logout-CSRF eine wichtige Komponente. Der Artikel ist auch ein gutes Beispiel dafür, wie ein Reflected-XSS im User Kontext (der Autor nennt es Self-XSS) auch an Bedeutung gewinnen kann.

Probleme können entstehen, wenn dieser Ansatz ins Extreme getrieben wird. Werden nur vollständige Szenarien dokumentiert, so verliert der Bericht unter Umständen gefundene Schwachstellen. Diese sind möglicherweise erst in einem zukünftigen Szenario relevant, aber die Möglichkeit, dass das Angriffsszenario überhaupt auftritt, könnte bereits verhindert werden. Deshalb müssen diese Schwachstellen trotzdem ihren Weg in die Dokumentation finden.

Fazit

Beide Ansätze haben ihre positiven Seiten. Im Red Team der scip versuchen wir das Beste von beiden Seiten gewinnen zu können. Bei den Tests verwenden wir Checklisten, um Vollständigkeit und Vergleichbarkeit zu gewährleisten. Die gefundenen einzelnen Schwachstellen ergeben manchmal neue Szenarien, welche vorher nicht ersichtlich waren. Umgekehrt verwenden wir aber auch Szenarien, welche manchmal dazu führen, dass neue Punkte in die Checkliste aufgenommen werden. Auch bei den Berichten verwenden wir eine Kombination der beiden Ansätze. Das Ziel eines jeden Berichts ist:

Für die Transparenz hilft der Checklistenansatz enorm. Es ist leicht ersichtlich, was getestet wurde, welche Bereiche gut waren und welche Verbesserungsbedarf haben. Auch hilft dieser Ansatz die Vollständigkeit zu wahren. Die Verständlichkeit und Relevanz werden so gut wie möglich durch Szenarien abgedeckt. Szenarien fliessen dabei so oft wie möglich in den einzelnen Checklistepunkten ein und ihnen wird sich im Management Summary gewidmet. Mit den Szenarien können wir dementsprechend auch eine kundenspezifische Relevanz sicherstellen.

Über den Autor

Veit Hailperin

Veit Hailperin arbeitet seit 2010 im Bereich der Informationssicherheit. Seine Forschung konzentriert sich auf Network und Application Layer Security sowie auf den Schutz der Privatsphäre. Die Resultate präsentiert er an Konferenzen.

Links

Sie wollen eine KI evaluieren oder entwickeln?

Unsere Spezialisten kontaktieren Sie gern!

×
TIBER-EU Framework

TIBER-EU Framework

Dominik Altermatt

Vertrauen und KI

Vertrauen und KI

Marisa Tschopp

Datenverschlüsselung in der Cloud

Datenverschlüsselung in der Cloud

Tomaso Vasella

Cyber Threat Intelligence

Cyber Threat Intelligence

Marc Ruef

Sie wollen mehr?

Weitere Artikel im Archiv

Sie brauchen Unterstützung bei einem solchen Projekt?

Unsere Spezialisten kontaktieren Sie gern!

Sie wollen mehr?

Weitere Artikel im Archiv