Russia-Ukraine conflict - Donated Weapons on the Illegal Market

Russia-Ukraine conflict

Donated Weapons on the Illegal Market

Michèle Trebo
by Michèle Trebo
on October 06, 2022
time to read: 11 minutes

Keypoints

Weapons sent to Ukraine sold on illegal Market Places

  • The West delivered weapons to the Ukrainian border even before the war began
  • Among the weapons delivered are the M777 howitzer, the Iskander-M, the Javelin-FGM-148 and other weapons of war
  • However, the weapons delivered to Ukraine are not only used for war purposes, but also sold
  • Some weapons do not even reach the border of Ukraine, but are diverted beforehand

As the Neue Zürcher Zeitung explains in early May 2022 in one of its articles, the West delivered portable systems_ such as pistols, assault rifles, grenade launchers, anti-tank and anti-aircraft missiles to the Ukrainian border even before the war began. In addition, heavy weapons with complex and personnel-intensive systems such as tanks, combat helicopters, and artillery systems were added..

Weapons in the Russia-Ukraine conflict.

The following list of weapons systems used in the Russia-Ukraine conflict on both sides is not exhaustive.

Howitzer M777

The towed 155-millimeter towed artillery gun is manufactured by BAE Systems’ Global Combat Systems Division in the United Kingdom and has been in use since 2005. Whether on land, sea or air, it is particularly noted for its reliability and mobility. Depending on the ammunition, the range is 24 – 40 kilometers and requires an escort vehicle. If an M107 projectile is used, the gun will travel 24 kilometers; with an ERFB projectile, 30 kilometers. The M795 projectile is designed to be the more lethal version of the M107 projectile with greater range, reaching 28.7 – 37 kilometers. The M982 Excalibur has the longest range at 40 kilometers. By means of a fire control system, the M777 can fire independently of a fire control station. Since titanium was used in the construction of the M777, it has a weight of only 4.2 tons and can thus be transported easily and quickly. This, along with the risks of not being exposed to booby traps, maximizes the chances of survival. For the M777 howitzer, terrain or obstacles do not matter, which is why it can be deployed over long distances. The gun is used by the ground forces of Australia, Kannada, India, Saudi Arabia, the United States and also Ukraine. However, Ukrainian military personnel must first be trained in its use at the U.S. Grafenwoehr training area in the Upper Palatinate region of Germany before they can operate the howitzer.

Iskander-M

The ballistic missiles of Russian design with short-range missile system succeed in hitting targets 400 kilometers away. The range is extendable to 500 kilometers. Their flight altitude is 6 to 50 kilometers. Russian forces were thus able to attack Ukraine from home soil at the beginning of the Russia-Ukraine conflict. The missiles can be quickly mounted from a truck. Once they have been launched, they can adjust their trajectory so quickly that their target is difficult to predict and thus even enemy air defense systems cannot stop them. They maneuver constantly during flight. The Iskander-M was developed exclusively for the Russian military. In addition to the Iskander-M model, there are also the Iskander-E and Iskander-K models. The Iskander-E is an export version with a range of 280 kilometers. The Iskander-K is a new version with new R-500 cruise missiles and also a range of 280 kilometers.

Javelin-FGM-148

The highly effective, handheld, infrared-guided anti-tank guided missile is considered the most widely delivered system in the Russia-Ukraine conflict. Its light weight of only 20 kilograms allows it to be fired from the shoulder to engage targets up to 2.5 kilometers away. In addition to battle tanks and military vehicles, the missiles can also be used against bunkers or helicopters. The Javelin comes mainly from America, but is also supplied by France, Poland or Great Britain.

Kamov Ka-52

This Russian high performance combat helicopter is especially distinguished by its two twin rotors, each with three rotor blades, which rotate in opposite directions. Thanks to these rotors, the combat helicopter needs no tail rotor, is very agile and fast, and can climb vertically up to 4 kilometers. Moreover, it can operate by day and night. The two-seater is the advanced version of the single-seat Ka-50. The Ka-52 is particularly suitable for reconnaissance missions, target designation, and group air attacks. The cockpit is armored against anti-aircraft projectiles up to 20 millimeter caliber. However, the helicopter is powerless against shoulder-fired anti-aircraft missiles and can thus be easily shot down. It is equipped with the Breeze data link system, allowing it to transmit video, image and radar data in real time to other combat helicopters. Further, it has a Gyrostabilised-Optical-Electronic-System with various TV, RLV and WBG cameras, laser target illumination and rangefinder. The FH01 Arbalet multifunction radar can locate air, ground, and sea targets up to 15 kilometers and guide guided missiles to the target.

T-72

The Soviet battle tank is small and light at 40 tons combat weight. It requires three persons to operate it. The tank is equipped with a 125-millimeter gun. The tank’s automatic loading system reloads shells in less than three seconds. The load consists of 44 rounds, 22 of which are stored in a loading carousel in the hull floor under the turret and the remainder in various places in the interior. If the tank is hit, there is little escape for the crew, as they sit in close proximity to the ammunition. Originally, the T-72 was used by the Soviet Army. Ukraine received deliveries from the Czech Republic, Poland and Slovakia, but the battle tank is also used by the Russians. Due to the large number of exports, the tank is frequently used, including in many Middle Eastern countries.

BM-21 Grade

The Soviet multiple missile launcher, mounted on a truck, can fire 40 missiles without reloading, 2.87 meters long, and is ready to fire in three seconds. The rockets may be fired singly in small groups at intervals or all 40 within twenty seconds. After that, reloading takes about ten minutes. Since the BM-21 Grad takes a maximum of two minutes to leave its position, all 40 missiles can be fired in less than six minutes. This makes it difficult for enemies to attack it. Further, because of the dispersion of impacts, it takes a large number of rockets to hit its target. Howitzers are thus more accurate than the Grad. Its first combat use was in 1969 in the Sino-Soviet border conflict. Then in 2003, Russia presented a new version with improved combat value. I.e. satellite navigation, automatic fire control system and new type of missile that fires up to 40 kilometers. Which, however, is still low compared to newer missile launchers. The BM-21 Grad is used in over sixty countries, including Russia and Ukraine.

Howitzer 2000

The Panzerhaubitze 2000 is considered the most modern artillery piece and is manufactured in Germany. It must be operated by five persons, except in the case of automated ammunition flow, in which case three persons will suffice. The self-propelled gun is built on a chain-driven tank tub and, depending on ammunition, will travel 30 to 40 kilometers. Up to six shells can be fired in such a way that they strike the target almost simultaneously. The target is transmitted digitally from a control station. Ukraine received a total of seven howitzers from Germany and five from the Netherlands.

Stinger

The ground-to-air missile Stinger was built in America and designed to combat low-flying aircraft and helicopters. It takes two people to acquire the target and fire the missile from the shoulder. After firing, the missile self-navigates to its target. It orients itself by the infrared light produced by thrusters and thus tracks the missile. The Stinger can hit targets up to 6 kilometers away and 3 kilometers high. Since the beginning of the Russia-Ukraine conflict, the anti-aircraft missile has been supplied to Ukraine by the United States, Germany, Latvia, and the Netherlands.

Switchblade Drone

The so-called kamikaze drone self-destructs as soon as it hits its target and is thus the weapon itself. It can remain in the air without a crew for up to ten minutes until it nosedives to its target and explodes. The American drone can be manually controlled from the ground or programmed to detect its target itself. Just before detonation, the drone can still be stopped. The American drone comes in two different versions. The Switchblade 300 has a range of 10 kilometers and can stay in the air for fifteen minutes. The Switchblade 600 has a range of 40 kilometers, can fly forty minutes, and, unlike the Switchblade 300, is also capable of engaging armored objects. Over 700 Switchblade drones have been delivered to Ukraine.

CAESAR Howitzer

This French self-propelled, unarmored howitzer has a caliber of 155 millimeters with 52 caliber lengths. Depending on the projectile, it achieves a range of 30 to 50 kilometers. With the semi-automatic loading aid it can fire 6 to 8 rounds per minute, the first three projectiles being fired within 15 seconds. The vehicle can carry 18 rounds of ready ammunition and their propelling charges and is ready for action within one minute. The 8×8 version can carry as many as 30 rounds of standby ammunition. This year a new model was presented which has a 6×6 chassis and whose cab is armored. In addition, it now has a fire control system. In addition to the Russia-Ukraine conflict, the CAESAR howitzer has also been used in Afghanistan, Thailand, the Islamist State and Saudi Arabia.

Weapons of the Russia-Ukraine conflict on the illegal market

Research in the Darknet suggest that the flood of Western arms to Ukraine fuels the sale of these weapons on the illegal market or to radical terrorist groups. Russia may also be one of the buyers. After all, the more weapons they buy, the less they end up having to fight. For example, it was recently revealed that the Ukrainian military sold CAESAR howitzers donated by France to Russia through the illegal market. Because U.S. arms shipments are not monitored by U.S. troops, there, too, the suspicion is that these shipments are diverted and the materials never end up on Ukrainian soil. Rather, they surface on the illicit market and end up in the hands of narcotics traffickers, terrorist organizations, extremist militias, or paramilitary groups around the world.

Note that the sources to the two mentioned examples are close to Russian state media like RT and SputnikNews and therefore might be influenced. Trustworthy sources on this subject are hard to come by in these times. It is currently difficult to assess whether the information is actually true or whether it is being spread for political purposes. The bottom line is that NATO and its Western taxpayer-funded weapons operations are now a source of a massive international supply chain for the arms trade.

Conclusion

Weapons systems delivered by the West to the Ukrainian border, including such war weapons as the M777 howitzer, the Iskander-M, the Javelin-FGM-148, the Kamov Ka-52, the T-72, the BM-21 Grad, the Howitzer 2000, the Stinger, the Switchblade drone, and the CAESAR howitzer, do not all reach their destinations. They are diverted beforehand or sold on the illegal market. Which is why NATO has now become the main source of arms trade, financed by Western taxpayers. The arms trade remains active and is fed especially by wars and conflicts. Stopping the illegal arms market seems to be an impossible task.

About the Author

Michèle Trebo

Michèle Trebo has a Bachelor of Information Technology at ZHAW and worked six years as a police officer in the field of cyber crime investigations. She is responsible for criminal research topics like darknet analysis, cyber threat intelligence, fraud investigation, and forensics. (ORCID 0000-0002-6968-8785)

Links

Is your data also traded on the dark net?

We are going to monitor the digital underground for you!

×
Bitcoin Lightning Network

Bitcoin Lightning Network

Michèle Trebo

Data Theft

Data Theft

Michèle Trebo

Cyber-Terrorism

Cyber-Terrorism

Michèle Trebo

Sealing of Evidence in Criminal Proceedings

Sealing of Evidence in Criminal Proceedings

Michèle Trebo

You want more?

Further articles available here

You need support in such a project?

Our experts will get in contact with you!

You want more?

Further articles available here

Russland-Ukraine-Konflikt - Geschenkte Waffen auf dem illegalen Markt

Russland-Ukraine-Konflikt

Geschenkte Waffen auf dem illegalen Markt

Michèle Trebo
von Michèle Trebo
am 06. Oktober 2022
Lesezeit: 10 Minuten

Keypoints

So landen vom Westen geschenkte Waffen auf Märkten

  • Der Westen lieferte bereits vor Kriegsbeginn Waffen an die ukrainische Grenze
  • Unter den gelieferten Waffen befinden sich unter anderem die Haubitze M777, die Iskander-M, die Javelin-FGM-148 und weitere Kriegswaffen
  • Die gelieferten Waffen an die Ukraine werden allerdings nicht nur zu Kriegszwecken eingesetzt, sondern auch verkauft
  • Einige Waffen gelangen nicht mal an die Grenze der Ukraine, sondern werden vorher umgezweigt

Wie die Neue Zürcher Zeitung anfangs Mai 2022 in einem ihrer Artikel erklärt, lieferte der Westen bereits vor Kriegsbeginn tragbare Systeme wie Pistolen, Sturmgewehre, Granatwerfer, Panzer- und Flugabwehrraketen an die ukrainische Grenze. Dazu kamen schwere Waffen mit komplexen und personalintensiven Systemen wie Panzer, Kampfhelikopter oder Artilleriesysteme.

Die nachfolgende Liste von Waffensystemen, die im Russland-Ukraine-Konflikt auf beiden Seiten zum Einsatz kommen, ist nicht abschliessend.

Haubitze M777

Das gezogene 155-Millimeter-Schleppartilleriegeschütz wird von der Global Combat Systems Division von BAE Systems im Vereinigten Königreich hergestellt und ist seit 2005 in Verwendung. Ob zu Lande, zu Wasser oder in der Luft, es zeichnet sich besonders durch seine Zuverlässigkeit und Mobilität aus. Je nach Munition beträgt die Reichweite 24 – 40 Kilometer und benötigt ein Begleitfahrzeug. Wird ein M107-Projektil eingesetzt, kommt das Geschütz 24 Kilometer weit, mit einem ERFB-Geschoss 30 Kilometer. Das M795-Projektil ist als die tödlichere Version des M107-Projektils mit grösserer Reichweite konzipiert und erreicht 28.7 – 37 Kilometer. Am weitesten kommt das M982 Excalibur mit 40 Kilometern. Mittels Feuerkontrollsystem kann die M777 unabhängig von einer Feuerleitstelle schiessen. Da bei der Konstruktion der M777 Titan verwendet wurde, weisst sie lediglich ein Gewicht von 4,2 Tonnen auf und kann so einfach und schnell transportiert werden. Dies und auch die Risiken, keinen Sprengfallen ausgesetzt zu sein, maximiert die Überlebenschancen. Für die Haubitze M777 spielt das Gelände oder Hindernisse keine Rolle, weshalb sie über grosse Entfernungen eingesetzt werden kann. Das Geschütz wird von den Bodentruppen Australiens, Kanadas, Indiens, Saudi-Arabiens, der Vereinigten Staaten und auch Ukrainens eingesetzt. Ukrainische Militärangehörige müssen allerdings erst auf dem amerikanischen Truppenübungsplatz Grafenwöhr in der Oberpfalz (Deutschland) in deren Handhabung geschult werden, bevor sie die Haubitze bedienen können.

Iskander-M

Den ballistischen Raketen russischer Bauart mit Kurzstreckenraketensystem gelingt es, 400 Kilometer entfernte Ziele zu treffen. Die Reichweite ist auf 500 Kilometer erweiterbar. Ihre Flughöhe beträgt 6 bis 50 Kilometer. Russische Streitkräfte konnten so zu Beginn des Russland-Ukraine-Konflikts von heimischem Boden aus die Ukraine angreifen. Die Raketen können von einem Lastwagen aus schnell befestigt werden. Wurden sie einmal gestartet, können sie ihre Flugbahn so schnell anpassen, dass ihr Ziel schwer berechenbar ist und somit auch gegnerische Flugabwehrsysteme sie nicht stoppen können. Sie manövrieren während des Fluges ständig. Die Iskander-M wurde ausschliesslich für das russische Militär entwickelt. Neben dem Modell Iskander-M gibt es auch die Modelle Iskander-E und Iskander-K. Bei der Iskander-E handelt es sich um eine Exportversion mit einer Reichweite von 280 Kilometern. Die Iskander-K ist eine neue Version mit neuen Marschflugkörpern R-500 und ebenfalls einer Reichweite von 280 Kilometern.

Javelin-FGM-148

Die hochwirksame, handliche, infrarotgelenkte Panzerabwehrlenkwaffe gilt als das meistgelieferte System im Russland-Ukraine-Konflikt. Durch ihr geringes Gewicht von nur 20 Kilogramm kann sie von der Schulter aus abgefeuert werden und so Ziele in bis zu 2,5 Kilometern Entfernung bekämpfen. Neben Kampfpanzern und Militärfahrzeugen können die Raketen auch gegen Bunker oder Hubschrauber eingesetzt werden. Die Javelin kommt hauptsächlich aus Amerika, wird aber auch von Frankreich, Polen oder Grossbritannien geliefert.

Kamow Ka-52

Der russische Hochleistungskampfhelikopter zeichnet sich besonders durch seine zwei Doppelrotoren mit je drei Rotorblättern, die in entgegengesetzter Richtung drehen, aus. Dank dieser Rotoren braucht der Kampfhelikopter keinen Heckrotor, ist sehr beweglich und schnell und kann vertikal bis zu 4 Kilometer steigen. Ausserdem kann er bei Tag und Nacht operieren. Der Zweiplätzer ist die weiterentwickelte Version des einsitzigen Ka-50. Besonders eignet sich der Ka-52 für Aufklärungsmissionen, Zielbezeichnung und Luftangriffe im Gruppenverband. Das Cockpit ist gegen Flak-Geschosse bis zum Kaliber 20 Millimeter gepanzert. Allerdings ist der Helikopter gegen schultergestützten Flugabwehrraketen machtlos und kann somit leicht abgeschossen werden. Er ist mit dem Datenlink-System Breeze ausgerüstet und kann damit Video-, Bild- und Radardaten in Echtzeit zu anderen Kampfhelikoptern übermitteln. Weiter verfügt er über ein Gyrostabilised-Optical-Electronic-System mit verschiedenen TV-, RLV- und WBG-Kameras, Laserzielbeleuchtung und Entfernungsmesser. Mit dem Multifunktionsradar FH01 Arbalet können Luft-, Boden- und Seeziele bis zu 15 Kilometern geortet und Lenkwaffen ins Ziel geführt werden.

T-72

Der sowjetische Kampfpanzer ist klein und mit 40 Tonnen Gefechtsgewicht leicht. Um ihn zu bedienen, braucht es drei Personen. Der Panzer ist mit einer 125-Millimeter-Kanone ausgestattet. Die Ladeautomatik des Panzers lädt die Geschosse in weniger als drei Sekunden nach. Die Beladung besteht aus 44 Schuss, wobei 22 davon in einem Ladekarussell im Wannenboden unter dem Turm und der Rest an verschiedenen Plätze im Innenraum aufbewahrt werden. Wird der Panzer getroffen, so gibt es kaum ein Entkommen für die Besatzung, denn diese sitzt in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Munition. Ursprünglich wurde der T-72 von der Sowjetarmee eingesetzt. Die Ukraine bekam von Tschechien, Polen und der Slowakei Lieferungen, aber auch auf seitens der Russen wird der Kampfpanzer eingesetzt. Aufgrund der vielen Exporte kommt der Panzer häufig zum Einsatz, darunter auch in vielen Nahost-Staaten.

BM-21 Grad

Der sowjetische Mehrfachraketenwerfer, der auf einem Lastwagen montiert ist, kann 40 Raketen ohne Nachladen von 2.87 Metern Länge verschiessen und ist in drei Sekunden schussbereit. Die Raketen können einzeln in kleinen Gruppen in Intervallen oder alle 40 innerhalb von zwanzig Sekunden verschossen werden. Danach dauert das Nachladen etwa zehn Minuten. Da der BM-21 Grad maximal zwei Minuten braucht, um seine Stellung zu verlassen, können in weniger als sechs Minuten alle 40 Raketen abgeschossen werden. Dies macht es den Feinden schwierig, ihn anzugreifen. Weiter benötigt man wegen der Streuung der Einschläge eine grosse Zahl Raketen, um sein Ziel zu treffen. Haubitzen sind somit genauer als der Grad. Seinen ersten Kampfeinsatz war 1969 im sino-sowjetischen Grenzkonflikt. 2003 wurde in Russland dann eine neue Version mit verbessertem Kampfwert präsentiert. D. h. Satellitennavigation, automatisches Feuerkontrollsystem und neuer Raketentyp, der bis zu 40 Kilometer weit schiesst. Was aber im Vergleich zu neueren Raketenwerfern immer noch gering ist. Der BM-21 Grad wird in über sechzig Ländern eingesetzt, darunter auch Russland und die Ukraine.

Haubitze 2000

Die Panzerhaubitze 2000 gilt als das modernste Artilleriegeschütz und wird in Deutschland hergestellt. Sie muss von fünf Personen bedient werden, ausser bei automatisiertem Munitionsfluss, wobei drei Personen reichen. Das selbstfahrende Geschütz ist auf einer Panzerwanne mit Kettenantrieb gebaut und kommt je nach Munition 30 bis 40 Kilometer weit. Es können bis zu sechs Granaten so abgefeuert werden, dass sie fast zeitgleich im Ziel einschlagen. Das Ziel wird digital von einem Leitstand übermittelt. Die Ukraine bekam von Deutschland insgesamt sieben Haubitzen und von den Niederlanden fünf.

Stinger

Die Boden-Luft-Rakete Stinger wurde in Amerika gebaut und für die Bekämpfung von tief fliegenden Flugzeugen und Helikoptern konzipiert. Um das Ziel erfassen und die Rakete von der Schulter abfeuern zu können, braucht es zwei Personen. Nach dem Abfeuern navigiert sich die Rakete selbstständig zu ihrem Ziel. Sie orientiert sich an dem Infrarotlicht, das von Triebwerken erzeugt wird und verfolgt so den Flugkörper. Die Stinger kann Ziele in bis zu 6 Kilometern Entfernung und 3 Kilometern Höhe treffen. Seit Beginn des Russland-Ukraine-Konflikts wurde die Flugabwehrrakete von den USA, Deutschland, Lettland und den Niederlanden an die Ukraine geliefert.

Switchblade-Drohne

Die sogenannte Kamikaze-Drohne zerstört sich selbst, sobald sie ihr Ziel trifft und ist somit selbst die Waffe. Sie kann ohne Besatzung bis zu zehn Minuten in der Luft verweilen, bis sie ihr Ziel im Sturzflug ansteuert und explodiert. Die amerikanische Drohne kann vom Boden aus manuell gesteuert oder so programmiert werden, dass sie ihr Ziel selbst detektiert. Kurz vor der Detonation kann die Drohne noch gestoppt werden. Die amerikanische Drohne gibt es in zwei verschiedenen Ausführungen. Die Switchblade 300 hat eine Reichweite von 10 Kilometern und kann sich fünfzehn Minuten in der Luft halten. Die Switchblade 600 hat eine Reichweite von 40 Kilometern, kann vierzig Minuten fliegen und ist im Gegensatz zur Switchblade 300 auch zur Bekämpfung von gepanzerten Objekten geeignet. Es wurden über 700 Switchblade-Drohnen in die Ukraine geliefert.

CAESAR-Haubitze

Die französische, selbstfahrende, ungepanzerte Haubitze hat ein Kaliber von 155 Millimetern mit 52 Kaliberlängen. Je nach Geschoss erreicht sie eine Reichweite von 30 bis 50 Kilometern. Mit der halb automatischen Ladehilfe kann sie 6 bis 8 Schuss pro Minute abfeuern, wobei die ersten drei Projektile innerhalb von 15 Sekunden verschossen werden können. Das Fahrzeug kann 18 Geschosse Bereitschaftsmunition und die dazugehörigen Treibladungen transportieren und ist innerhalb von einer Minute einsatzbereit. Die 8×8-Ausführung kann sogar 30 Geschosse Bereitschaftsmunition mitführen. Dieses Jahr wurde ein neues Modell präsentiert, das ein 6×6-Fahrgestell hat und deren Führerhaus gepanzert ist. Ausserdem besitzt sie neu ein Feuerleutsystem. Neben dem Russland-Ukraine-Konflikt kam die CAESAR-Haubitze auch in Afghanistan, Thailand, dem islamistischen Staat und in Saudi-Arabien zum Einsatz.

Waffen des Russland-Ukraine-Konflikts auf dem illegalen Markt

Nachforschungen im Darknet deuten darauf hin, dass die Flut von westlichen Waffen an die Ukraine den Verkauf dieser Waffen auf dem illegalen Markt bzw. an radikale terroristische Gruppen fördert. Auch Russland gehöre zu den Käufern. Denn je mehr Waffen sie kaufen, desto weniger müssen sie letztendlich bekämpfen. Beispielsweise wurde kürzlich aufgedeckt, dass das ukrainische Militär die von Frankreich geschenkten CAESAR-Haubitzen über den illegalen Markt an Russland verkauft hat. Weil amerikanische Waffenlieferungen nicht durch amerikanische Truppen überwacht werden, besteht auch da der Verdacht, dass diese Lieferungen abgezweigt werden und das Material nie auf ukrainischem Boden landet. Vielmehr tauchen sie auf dem illegalen Markt auf und geraten so in die Hände von Betäubungsmittelhändlern, terroristischer Organisationen, extremistischer Milizen oder paramilitärischer Gruppen auf der ganzen Welt.

Es ist zu beachten, dass die beiden genannten Beispiele von Quellen stammen, die Nähe zu russischen Staatskanälen wie RT und SputnikNews haben und entsprechend befangen sein können. Verlässliche Quellen in diesen Zeiten und zu diesem Thema zu finden gestaltet sich schwierig. Ob die Informationen tatsächlich der Wahrheit entsprechen, oder ob diese zu politischen Zwecken gestreut werden, ist gegenwärtig schwierig einzuschätzen.Die Quintessenz ist, dass die NATO und ihre von westlichen Steuerzahlern finanzierten Waffenoperationen nun eine Quelle einer massiven internationalen Lieferkette für den Waffenhandel ist.

Zusammenfassung

Die vom Westen gelieferten Waffensysteme an die ukrainische Grenze, darunter Kriegswaffen wie die Haubitze M777, die Iskander-M, die Javelin-FGM-148, der Kamow Ka-52, der T-72, der BM-21 Grad, die Haubitze 2000, die Stinger, die Switchblade-Drohne und die CAESAR-Haubitze erreichen nicht alle ihr Ziel. Sie werden vorher umgeleitet oder auf dem illegalen Markt verkauft. Weshalb die NATO nun die Hauptquelle des Waffenhandels geworden ist, finanziert durch die westlichen Steuerzahler. Der Waffenhandel bleibt nach wie vor aktiv und wird besonders durch Kriege und Konflikte gefüttert. Den illegalen Waffenmarkt zu unterbinden, scheint ein unmögliches Unterfangen zu sein.

Über die Autorin

Michèle Trebo

Michèle Trebo hat einen Bachelor in Informatik an der ZHAW abgeschlossen und war sechs Jahre lang als Polizistin, unter anderem zur Aufklärung und Auswertung von Cybercrime, tätig. Sie zeichnet sich im Bereich Forschung für kriminalistische Themen wie Darknet, Cyber Threat Intelligence, Ermittlungen und Forensik verantwortlich. (ORCID 0000-0002-6968-8785)

Links

Werden auch Ihre Daten im Darknet gehandelt?

Wir führen gerne für Sie ein Monitoring des Digitalen Untergrunds durch!

×
Datenhehlerei

Datenhehlerei

Michèle Trebo

Cyber-Terrorismus

Cyber-Terrorismus

Michèle Trebo

Siegelung im Strafprozess

Siegelung im Strafprozess

Michèle Trebo

Sie wollen mehr?

Weitere Artikel im Archiv

Sie brauchen Unterstützung bei einem solchen Projekt?

Unsere Spezialisten kontaktieren Sie gern!

Sie wollen mehr?

Weitere Artikel im Archiv